Search Establishments

Rock County is located in the south-central part of the state along the southern border and is home to approximately 160,000 residents. The County is a combination of vibrant rural communities and burgeoning urban areas including six cities, three villages, 20 towns, and multiple unincorporated hamlets.  Centrally located, the City of Janesville is the largest municipality and serves as the County Seat.

The Rock County Public Health Department is a Level III public health agency comprised of an Environmental Health Division and a Family and Community Health Division. The main office is in the City of Janesville and a satellite office is located in the City of Beloit. The Environmental Health Division licenses and inspects approximately 1,000 facilities.   This includes food establishments, lodging establishments, pools, beaches, campgrounds, mobile home parks, tattoo and body piercing establishments.


The Rock County Public Health Department is the catalyst that cultivates a spirit of wellness and improves the quality of life by promoting healthier lifestyles and environments through collaborative community partnerships.